IntrinsicIntrinsic
OverviewFinancialsChartBusiness SummaryFilingsOwnershipValuation

DirectBooking Technology Co., Ltd. (ZDAI)

Business Summary

DirectBooking Technology Co., Ltd. operates in the construction industry in Hong Kong, specifically providing soil and rock transportation services and miscellaneous construction works. The industry is highly competitive, with competition based on brand recognition, product quality, price, and innovation. The company sits within this landscape as a provider of construction waste and C&D materials transportation and related services.

The company faces competition from other construction and transportation firms in Hong Kong. Its competitive advantages are not explicitly quantified in the filing, but the company emphasizes its long-standing relationships with customers and suppliers, as well as its operational expertise in the Hong Kong construction sector.

The company generates revenue primarily through soil and rock transportation services and miscellaneous construction works. Revenue is transactional, derived from contracts with customers in the construction industry. The primary customer segments are construction companies and contractors in Hong Kong. The company does not operate a platform or ecosystem model.

The company operates through two main service lines: soil and rock transportation and miscellaneous construction works. For the year ended March 31, 2026, revenue from soil and rock transportation was $6,447,686 , and revenue from miscellaneous construction works was $2,487,335 . For the year ended March 31, 2025, soil and rock transportation revenue was $14,779,089 , and miscellaneous construction works revenue was $4,496,584 . For the year ended March 31, 2024, soil and rock transportation revenue was $10,946,476 , and miscellaneous construction works revenue was $2,517,954 . The soil and rock transportation segment is the larger of the two, contributing the majority of total revenue.

The company's strategic role is to provide essential construction waste transportation and disposal services to the Hong Kong construction industry. The filing does not disclose margin contributions by segment.

During the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026, the company completed an initial public offering (IPO) on July 24, 2024, issuing 1,650,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $6,600,000 . On August 22, 2025, the company issued 2,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $8,000,000 . On November 10, 2025, the company issued 1,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $4,000,000 . On February 10, 2026, the company issued 2,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $8,000,000 . On March 11, 2025, the company issued 1,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $4,000,000 . On November 3, 2025, the company issued 1,000,000 Class A Ordinary Shares at a price of $4.00 per share, generating gross proceeds of $4,000,000 . On March 25, 2026, the company adopted third amended and restated articles of association. On February 17, 2026, the company effected a share consolidation (reverse share split). On December 14, 2025, the company effected a share reclassification. The company also entered into a credit facility with Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited, with a maximum borrowing amount of HKD 5,000,000 as of March 31, 2026, bearing interest at Hong Kong Prime Rate plus 1.5% per annum.

Total revenue for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026 was $8,935,021 , a decrease from $19,275,673 in the prior fiscal year. Net loss was $13,291,167 for fiscal 2026, compared to a net loss of $6,981,068 in fiscal 2025. The company experienced a significant decline in revenue and a widening net loss, driven by a decrease in soil and rock transportation revenue and an increase in general and administrative expenses. Gross profit turned negative, with a gross loss of $1,921,403 in fiscal 2026 versus a gross profit of $1,679,665 in fiscal 2025.

Business Outlook & Financial Sufficiency

The company's primary growth vector is expanding its soil and rock transportation and miscellaneous construction works services in Hong Kong. The filing does not provide a specific opportunity size or expected revenue contribution for this vector. The company may also seek to expand its customer base and secure new contracts in the Hong Kong construction market.

The filing does not discuss a second major growth vector in detail. The company's growth strategy appears focused on its existing operations in Hong Kong.

The filing does not provide specific margin or cost outlook targets. The company's cost structure includes direct costs of revenues and general and administrative expenses, which have increased relative to revenue in fiscal 2026.

The filing does not provide a detailed operational outlook regarding supply chain, manufacturing capacity, or technology infrastructure investments. The company's workforce strategy is not discussed in the filing.

The filing does not disclose specific R&D spending levels or capital expenditure plans. The company has not declared a dividend policy. The company has raised capital through multiple share issuances during the fiscal year, as detailed in the operational developments section.

The company faces structural headwinds from the highly competitive nature of the Hong Kong construction industry. Management has flagged that the company's revenue is dependent on a limited number of major customers, with Customer A accounting for 37% of total revenue and 42% of accounts receivable as of March 31, 2026. Customer B accounted for 17% of total revenue and 19% of accounts receivable as of March 31, 2026. Customer C accounted for 14% of total revenue and 16% of accounts receivable as of March 31, 2026. Customer D accounted for 12% of total revenue and 13% of accounts receivable as of March 31, 2026. This customer concentration poses a significant risk to revenue stability.

The company faces regulatory and macro constraints related to its operations in Hong Kong, a special administrative region of the PRC. The filing notes that the PRC government may exercise significant oversight and discretion over the conduct of business in Hong Kong, and changes in PRC laws, regulations, or policies could materially affect the company's operations. The company also faces risks related to the interpretation and enforcement of Hong Kong and PRC laws, which could be unpredictable.

Management Sentiments & Priorities

Management's message to shareholders emphasizes the company's position as a provider of construction waste transportation services in Hong Kong. The forward-looking statements in the filing caution that actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied due to risks and uncertainties, including those related to the timing of future business development, competition, regulatory changes, and dependence on senior management. The strategic priorities emphasized for the period ahead include managing growth effectively, maintaining market acceptance of services, and complying with governmental regulations.

Financial Details

Total revenue for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026 was $8,935,021 , compared to $19,275,673 for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2025. Net loss was $13,291,167 for fiscal 2026, compared to a net loss of $6,981,068 for fiscal 2025. Basic and diluted loss per share was $1.58 for fiscal 2026, compared to basic and diluted loss per share of $4.23 for fiscal 2025. Gross loss was $1,921,403 for fiscal 2026, compared to gross profit of $1,679,665 for fiscal 2025. Loss from operations was $13,729,677 for fiscal 2026, compared to a loss from operations of $7,166,284 for fiscal 2025. Net cash used in operating activities was $1,292,762 for fiscal 2026, compared to net cash used in operating activities of $2,819,237 for fiscal 2025. Cash and cash equivalents at March 31, 2026 were $130,184 , compared to $455,953 at March 31, 2025. Total assets were $19,385,739 at March 31, 2026, compared to $15,702,285 at March 31, 2025. Total shareholders' equity was $13,549,538 at March 31, 2026, compared to $8,741,216 at March 31, 2025. The increase in net loss was primarily driven by a significant decrease in revenue and an increase in general and administrative expenses to $11,808,274 in fiscal 2026 from $8,845,949 in fiscal 2025. The company recorded a credit loss allowance on accounts receivable of $2,832,774 as of March 31, 2026, compared to $873,327 as of March 31, 2025. For the soil and rock transportation segment, revenue decreased to $6,447,686 in fiscal 2026 from $14,779,089 in fiscal 2025. For the miscellaneous construction works segment, revenue decreased to $2,487,335 in fiscal 2026 from $4,496,584 in fiscal 2025.

Risk Factors

The company faces material risks from customer concentration, with Customer A accounting for 37% of total revenue and 42% of accounts receivable as of March 31, 2026, and Customer B accounting for 17% of revenue and 19% of accounts receivable. The loss of any major customer could materially adversely affect revenue and financial condition. The company also faces significant risk from the regulatory environment in Hong Kong and the PRC, as the PRC government may exercise oversight and discretion over operations, and changes in laws or policies could be rapid and unpredictable, potentially limiting the company's ability to conduct business or distribute earnings. Additionally, the company's business is highly competitive, and it may not be able to maintain its market position. The company's financial performance is also exposed to the cyclical nature of the Hong Kong construction industry, which is dependent on government infrastructure spending and private sector development.

References

  1. [1] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  2. [2] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  3. [3] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  4. [4] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  5. [5] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  6. [6] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  7. [7] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  8. [8] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  9. [9] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  10. [10] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  11. [11] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  12. [12] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  13. [13] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  14. [14] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  15. [15] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  16. [16] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  17. [17] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  18. [18] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  19. [19] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  20. [20] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  21. [21] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  22. [22] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  23. [23] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  24. [24] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  25. [25] Item 8, Note 14 — Bank Loans
  26. [26] Item 8, Note 14 — Bank Loans
  27. [27] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  28. [28] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  29. [29] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  30. [30] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  31. [31] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  32. [32] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  33. [33] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  34. [34] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  35. [35] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  36. [36] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  37. [37] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  38. [38] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  39. [39] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  40. [40] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  41. [41] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  42. [42] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  43. [43] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  44. [44] Item 7, Major Shareholders and Related Party Transactions — Customer Concentration
  45. [45] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  46. [46] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  47. [47] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  48. [48] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  49. [49] Item 8, Note 14 — Earnings Per Share
  50. [50] Item 8, Note 14 — Earnings Per Share
  51. [51] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  52. [52] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  53. [53] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  54. [54] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  55. [55] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  56. [56] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  57. [57] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  58. [58] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  59. [59] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  60. [60] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  61. [61] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  62. [62] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  63. [63] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  64. [64] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  65. [65] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  66. [66] Item 3, Key Information — Selected Financial Data
  67. [67] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  68. [68] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  69. [69] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview
  70. [70] Item 4, Information on the Company — Business Overview

Analysis on 8/17/2026